No. 977/18, Kandy Road, Bulugaha Junction,
Kelaniya, Sri Lanka.

Tel: +9411 2987860
Fax: +9411 2984099

Sri Lanka Atomic Energy Regulatory Council was established on the 1st of January 2015 under the Sri Lanka Atomic Energy Act No. 40 of 2014 (Act) and functions under Ministry of Power. As per the provisions of the Act, the Regulatory Council has the responsibility for regulation of practices involving ionizing radiation, conducting activities for nuclear or radiological emergency management and ensuring the safety & security of radiation sources and taking action to ensure the obligations of Sri Lanka under the international conventions on nuclear safety, non proliferation and safeguards that are signed by Sri Lanka.

Our Operations

Licencing & Approvals

Regulatory Inspections

Emergency Preparedness

Trainings & Awareness